Ionian Islands



The Ionian Islands are composed of seven islands off the west coast of Greece: Corfu, Paxi, Lefkas, Ithaca, Cephalonia, Zakinthos and Kythira. The Ionian Islands are known for their temperate weather, lush vegetation and watersports opportunities—many island beaches are internationally acclaimed for their windsurfing.

For more information on each of the Ionian Islands, see the individual island guides.

Request Full Destination Guide

To request access to the full version of this destination guide, please provide your email address below. Your email address will only be used for verification purposes and will not be used for marketing purposes.

Email Address  

  Copyright ©2019 Northstar Travel Media LLC. All Rights Reserved.
  Your Travel Specialist®
Phone: 253-891-1138
Toll-Free: 800-886-8601
13108 Thomas Road NW
Gig Harbor , Washington 98329
  CST #2058090-40 / WST#602-017-559 / FST #ST38358 / IST#1269