Silversea Cruises : Silver Wind
Ship Overview  |  Ship Statistics  |  Activities & Services  |  Staterooms  |  Deckplans
Cruise Line Profile  |  Ship Reviews

Cruise Reviews

Overall Rating:
Based on 17 reviews

Cruise reviews reflect the opinions of travel editors and cruisers/ readers and may not represent those of our company.

Submit your own review

Great trip, great staff, great boat, great food!   
January 2020

Tortola, Nevis, St Lucia, Semana, Turks and Caicos, Jost Van Dyke

Pros: Small ship, small number of guests, great staff
Cons: Slightly dated design, rough seas, tenders to ports were a negative
more...

Good Experience   
April 2019

Tortola, St Barts, Les Saints, Antigua, St Thomas and Key West.

Pros: Small ship, attentive staff, excellent food and entertainment
Cons: No coffee bar, cabins need refurbishing, no ice cream bar,specialty restaurant charged additional $60 pp.
more...

Christmas cruise   
December 2019

Grand Turk, Tortola, Antigua, St Barths, St Thomas. + 4 days at sea.

Pros: Great service, food and amenities. Plenty of things to do, and plenty of places to relax. Amazing horseback trail ride and beach swim in Antigua.
Cons: Our Silver Suite was roomy, but tired. Needed updating.
more...

Unforgettable Memories   
October 2019

Montreal to NYC via St. Lawrence Seaway

Pros: Excellent staff, food, & Lectures by Nicki.
Cons: We couldn’t visit 2 ports I was looking forward to due to weather: Isles des Madelines & Boston Harbor.
more...

Central American Cruise Jan 28-Feb 7 2019   
January 2019

Trujillo, Santo Tomas, Belieze, Rotan Island, Cozumel

Pros: The staff, as always, is outstanding and very friendly
Cons: Internet Reservations for tours is not reliable for same last names.
more...

Bridgetown to Bridgetown.   
January 2019

Bridgetown to Bridgetown

Pros: None
Cons: None
more...

Lisbon to London, May 31, 2016   
May 2016

Atlantic Coast of Spain, Portugal and France.

Pros: Pros fantastic service, especially by the butlers.: The size of the ship, the dining options and Cons: The television satellite went
Cons: Cons: The television satellite went out for 4 days and there was some grumbling .
more...

Delightful journey   
March 2016

Lesser Antillies

Pros: very attentive staff and good food
Cons: None
more...

Silver Wind September 2015   
September 2015

Italy, Greece Croatia, Montenegro, Slovenia

Pros: Every suite has a butler who can attend to your every need. Every one is very service oriented.
Cons: The deep soaker tub can be difficult for some guests to climb in and out of for their shower.
more...

SilverWInd   
September 2015

Venice, Croatia, Montenegro, Corfu, Amalfi, ROme

Pros: the service, the food, the pool deck
Cons: ship was a bit worn
more...

Barcelona to Rome   
August 2015

meditteranean-Spain, France, Italy

Pros: food and service
Cons: needs to be updated more.
more...

Venice to Rome 7 Night   
July 2015

Italy

Pros: No lines, no queues. Embarking and disembarking was really easy and pleasant. Wifi connectivity was excellent.
Cons: Some public areas were looking a bit tired. One Launderette with only 3 machines for the entire ship was often crowded and some guests got frustrated.
more...

Silversea Cruises - Silver Wind   
June 2015

Barcelona to Rome

Pros: The staff is wonderful!
Cons: The ship could use some refurbishing
more...

middle east cruise with Silversea   
April 2015

the middle east--Oman, Egypt, Jordan, Israel, Turkey, Greece

Pros: all excellent--food, staff, living quarters, shore excursions
Cons: none
more...

Close to Perfect   
August 2014

Riviera

Pros: We have the best travel planner! She leaves nothing to chance, anticipating our personal needs and expectations as she plans trips for us at least annually. This trip ended in our 45th day as Silversea travelers - so we have both experience and loyalty with/to them. Bar and butler service the best! Accommodations comfortable and roomy. Dining options flexible for a small ship.
Cons: The ship takes some liberties in moving pre-booked reservations/appointments for La Terrazza and the spa. My ship evaluation clearly communicated our disappointment in this situation. Food is predictable and one must not be timid about asking for better wines than those automatically poured. Difficult to figure out how to operate laundry appliances - need at least some instruction.
more...

Our 4th cruise   
June 2014

Venice, Adriatic Coast

Pros: Excellent service and food and wine
Cons: More shore excursion choices especially for evening events off ship, like a concert
more...

Hosting Silver Wind October 24, 2013   
October 2013

Mediterranean

Pros: Entire service staff was exceptional
Cons: None. Perfect experience
more...

Signature Travel Network
390 North Pacific Coast Highway, Suite 3200
El Segundo, California  90245
Phone: 310-574-8888
Signature Travel Network Website
Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on Facebook