Norwegian Cruise Line®: Pride of America
Ship Overview  |  Ship Statistics  |  Activities & Services  |  Staterooms  |  Deckplans
Cruise Line Profile  |  Ship Reviews

Cruise Reviews

Overall Rating:
Based on 66 reviews

Cruise reviews reflect the opinions of travel editors and cruisers/ readers and may not represent those of our company.

Submit your own review

Great trip great service   
February 2020

Hawaii

Pros: Good food options, great focus on cleanliness, helpful welcoming staff.
Cons: The food did not WOW us, but was good..
more...

Hawaii   
January 2020

Hawaii

Pros: Had a wonderful time ,wonderful people
Cons: None
more...

Good Cruise but ship needs TLC   
January 2020

Hawaii

Pros: Overall cruise was excellent
Cons: Ship is older and need a lot of TLC
more...

Hawaiian Island Cruise   
January 2020

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: Great storage for small staterooms
Cons: Very limited electrical outlets and pool areas needed updating
more...

Loved it   
July 2019

Islands of Hawai’i

Pros: Everything exceeded my expectations
Cons: Dress code cruise ship seemed odd since most people dress in cruise wear
more...

A wonderful family cruise for 8, including grandparents to teenagers.   
July 2019

cruise around the Hawaiian Islands for a week.

Pros: comfortable cabins,, very pretty Liberty Restaurant, clean ship, and a wonderful 4th of July celebration. Thank you!
Cons: At the buffet, the ones in the white uniforms were not friendly,
more...

Bucket List Trip   
June 2019

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: The islands, the Ship, and the excursions.
Cons: Some of the wait staff were slow. The actual ports are very industrial.
more...

Hawaiian Vacation   
May 2019

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: None
Cons: None
more...

Memorable Trip   
May 2019

Hawaii

Pros: Touring the islands, food, friendly staff, entertainment and the views!
Cons: longer/later pool hours, gratuity confusion
more...

Great way to see Hawaii Islands   
May 2019

Hawaii Island

Pros: Great way to see the islands and not repack your suit cases. With food so expensive great to have it included.
Cons: Not quite enough time on some of the islands
more...

Pride of America in Hawaii   
May 2019

Hawaii

Pros: Very Friendly Cruise director and staff, Clean ship, Decor up-to-date, Good food options, Nice speciality dining
Cons: Cabin bathrooms are very small, outdated & door had rust at the bottom, one hot tub wasn't working
more...

Hawaii 2019 - Pride of America   
April 2019

Oahu, Maui, Hawaii, and Kauai

Pros: Best, most economical way to see multiple Hawaiian islands !
Cons: No single supplements on staterooms.
more...

Good Hawaiian Vacation   
April 2019

Hawaii

Pros: Excellent Staff and Crew, great shore excursions, clean ship
Cons: mediocre food
more...

Pride of America   
March 2019

Hawaii —-Oahu, Maui, Kauai, The Big Island.

Pros: The itinerary
Cons: Not many-would have loved to go longer!
more...

Hawaii cruise   
December 2019

Hawaii

Pros: The ports
Cons: The food, the excursions, the cost
more...

A Thanksgiving Cruise   
November 2019

Hawaii inter island

Pros: The overall service on this ship has improved 1000 percent since our last voyage .
Cons: none
more...

Anniversary Cruise   
November 2019

Hawaiian islands

Pros: Lots of activities- complimentary food and drinks- wonderful, attentive staff
Cons: Too long waiting at the airport to leave.
more...

Hawaii Vacation   
October 2019

Hawaii

Pros: Convenient, clean, friendly for Americans, good entertainment
Cons: Older ship but being refurbished next year, limited menu in dining rooms
more...

Hawaii Cruise   
January 2019

Maui, Kauai. Kona and Hilo.

Pros: Cabin steward and waiter we had was top notch. They took excellent care of us throughout the voyage.
Cons: Your soda service leaves a bit to be desired. It is a bit difficult to get one, the amounts, with the exception of the dining room, were limited. Premium price for mediocre service
more...

A good one!!!   
January 2019

Hawaiian islands

Pros: Great staff, good food, good entertainment like bands playing, etc
Cons: No potato chips. I seem to crave chips but there were none to be had. Too many pay restaurants. It seems once you board their goal is to get you to spend, spend, spend.
more...

FABULOUS!   
March 2018

Hawaii

Pros: Penthouse Suite
Cons: Horrible Hotels- Aston and Hyatt Regency
more...

Hawaiian Cruise   
November 2018

Hawaii

Pros: None
Cons: None
more...

Very clean, tidy cabins. Great chefs, loved the crew..   
October 2018

Honoluu, Maui, Kona, Hilo, Kauai

Pros: We loved the Hawaiian Director that met with us each morning with a map and explained the highlights on what to see and how to get there. Hoppa On/Hoppa Off bus was only $4 pass for the day! Awesome!
Cons: Norwegian tries to overcharge for water. It's very expensive and the tiny glasses at the main dining area stay there. Once we asked for water at the pool. The waitress proceeded to first get everyone mixed drinks and returned over an hour later. It was in the 90's...rude we thought.
more...

Hawaii Vacation   
October 2018

Each of the islands.

Pros: Island hopping done in style aboard NCL's Pride of America
Cons: None
more...

Hawaii and more   
April 2017

Hawaii

Pros: Free style dining was great and the entertainment was excellent
Cons: They ran out of silverware in the lunch buffet the first day.
more...

Hawaiian Cruise   
April 2017

Hawaii

Pros: Fabulous shows
Cons: none
more...

Review   
March 2017

Hawaii

Pros: None
Cons: None
more...

Hawaiian cruise   
February 2017

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: None
Cons: Late room cleaning everyday. Did not get in our room first day until after 4:00 PM.
more...

Hawaii Vacation   
February 2017

Hawaii

Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: One particular Shore Excursion staff person a bit snotty, but perhaps she was just having a bad day.
more...

Dennis/Kathy Browning   
November 2017

Hawaiiian islands

Pros: whole expeerience was top notch.
Cons: they took our Pepsi from our luggage
more...

Express opinion on our cruise   
October 2017

Hawaii islands

Pros: Really had a great time on ship
Cons: We have no cons
more...

Birthday cruise   
October 2017

Hawaii

Pros: Staff very professional
Cons: Check in was very long
more...

Hawaiian island hopping   
October 2017

Caribbean

Pros: None
Cons: None
more...

Trip to Hawaii   
October 2017

Hawaii

Pros: Great itneriary, very helpful with Peggy’s diatery restrictions,
Cons: None
more...

Hawaii 2017   
January 2017

Hawaii

Pros: Visiting many islands, the specialty resturants, our huge wrap around balcony.
Cons: food,small bathroom, 2nd so called bedroom was a joke, need better shows, the baffet was uneatable
more...

Hawaii inter island cruise   
July 2016

Hawaii

Pros: Nice weather and beautiful view.
Cons: Chinese food at east meet west is not very authentic.
more...

excellent   
June 2016

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: Helpful courteous staff, nice ship
Cons: photography department
more...

Hawaii   
June 2016

4 Hawaiian Islands

Pros: Everything went very smoothly
Cons: Came home with a cold and flu
more...

Fabulous Hawaiian Cruise!   
May 2016

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: Food was great, options for food; comfortable beds; great balcony on back of ship 8206.
Cons: High prices for drinks, excursions but bought them anyway
more...

Seven Day Cruise of the Hawaiian Islands   
April 2016

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: Enjoyed everything about the cruise
Cons: none
more...

Hawaii Cruise   
April 2016

Hawaii

Pros: Excellent ship, great service, excellent entertainment & food. Being a Latitudes member pays off!
Cons: Two Cons: First, the boarding process is terrible and takes way too long compared to other cruise lines. Norwegian should have a better system for embarking process at the port and second drinds are too expensive!!!
more...

Anniversary Vacation   
April 2016

Hawaii Islands

Pros: The boat was fabulous! The specialty restuarants as well as the buffets were very good!
Cons: 1 night while in port the crew was cleaning ship making it hard to sleep.
more...

Ohana   
November 2016

Hawai'i

Pros: Really enjoyed the entertainment. The shows were spectacular. Kudos
Cons: The food rated the least, next to that the waiter(s) on Skyline.
more...

Hawaiian Paradise   
October 2016

Oahu, Maui, Hawaii Island, Kauai

Pros: Overall excellent
Cons: None
more...

Fun Week   
January 2016

Oahu, Maui, Hilo (Big Island), Kona (Big Island), Kauai

Pros: Ability to see each island without packing and repacking, entertainment, variety of dining and bar venues, ship staff
Cons: Room was fine, but shower was a challenge! Also, just getting used to crowds everywhere - both on land and on excursions
more...

Wonderful Experience   
September 2015

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: Excellent, helpful and friendly service, great accommodations, good food - all venues, entertaining shows and plenty to do.
Cons: Reservations for the specialty restaurants were a little hard to come by - but that was mainly our fault for not booking them ahead.
more...

The Only Way to See the Beautiful Islands of Hawaii   
September 2015

We got back from Alaska

Pros: Every thing we planned for was terriffic and fun.
Cons: We did not have enough energy to do all we wanted to do.
more...

cruising with young kids   
September 2015

Hawaii

Pros: excellent vip treatment
Cons: bathrooms smelled like outhouse
more...

Great vacation   
September 2015

Hawaii

Pros: Great staff. All you could eat 24 hours a day. Wonderful shore excursions. Well organized.
Cons: None
more...

Great way to see Hawaii   
July 2015

Went to all the islands

Pros: Ship was very nice and our Suite was clean and very large
Cons: Food at main dining room was just average
more...

Hawaii Island Cruise   
May 2015

Ohau, Maui, The Big Island (Hawii) and Kauai

Pros: Good stops, good excursions, excellent service,friendly crew
Cons: Food was average to good, did not appreciate maintenance being done around us.
more...

Visiting Beautiful Hawaiian Islands   
May 2015

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: the entire trip was a very positive adventure. The ship's personnel did everything possible to makie this cruise memorable for the passengers
Cons: Nothing stands out as a negative on this experience.
more...

good for the price   
March 2015

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: food, service
Cons: too much pressure to book excursions
more...

Pleasantly Impressed   
November 2015

Hawaii interisland

Pros: Service, suite, food quality, entertainment
Cons: Excursions
more...

Hawaii cruise   
October 2015

Honolulu, Maui, Hawaii, and Kauai

Pros: Itinerary, hotel, hotel location, nice staff on ship, good schedule, tour guides, good tours in Honolulu,
Cons: Regular state rooms too small, not enough prior information from NCL staff about excursions, put beds closer to windows instead of the middle of the room, space at end of bed too narrow,
more...

Four and 3/4 stars.   
September 2014

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: Great service, food & entertainment.
Cons: Bad mattress...at least in our stateroom.
more...

Dream come true   
August 2014

Hawaii

Pros: any time eating was great. ship crew was wonderful, willing to help anytime. good entertaiment,fun classes.
Cons: None
more...

a long time dream, fullfiled.   
August 2014

Hawaii

Pros: None
Cons: None
more...

Hawaian Cruise Vacation   
May 2014

Hawaii

Pros: Beautiful ship, entertainment really top notch. Roberts' Excursion saved us money and were awesome way to experience the culture of the island.
Cons: Dining rooms not ship shape as they did not pick up empty used plates, checking back with the diner in a timely manner, allowing other diners to stand and hang over a wait high rail where we were eating. No Captain's welcome party, no turn down of sheets at night or mints on the pillows. Seafood not served in an island setting??? And one performing group in A Wonderful Night - Four Seasons except once when a young man jumped down into the audience during a song and straddled a surprised oriental lady sitting two seats down from me and humped her for 3 to 4 minutes as the group was singing!?
more...

Tour the Islands of Hawaii   
May 2014

Hawaii Islands

Pros: a great time to visit, before school is out
Cons: They somehow changed our onboard credit from $50. per person, to $15. per person. That is now being investigated by our travel agent.
more...

Pride of America   
May 2014

Hawaii

Pros: None
Cons: None
more...

Great vacation!!!   
April 2014

Hawaiian islands

Pros: Value, itinerary, overall experience
Cons: None
more...

Great way to see Hawaii   
December 2014

Hawaii, Oahu, the big island, Maui, Kauai

Pros: Lots of time spent on each island (2 overnights), nice ship, nice deck plan, cruising past NaPali Coast is incredible
Cons: Not a huge fan of the dining, it seems like the better food is to be had at the specialty restaurants which all charge a cover fee pp, it's different having a mostly American crew, we noticed the cabin stewards work specific hours and that's it,
more...

Pride of America Hawaiian Cruise   
December 2014

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: This was the first vacation we have taken where we had no problems with any travel or excursion connections. The tours were well run, enjoyable and informative. The Hotel and ship were excellent.
Cons: Our only comment here is that while good, the food on the tours and ship were not as outstanding as we have experienced in past travels.
more...

A great way to see Hawaii   
November 2014

Hawaii

Pros: Nice ship,excellent food and entertainment and interesting,varied ports of call
Cons: we missed the casino;
more...

Hawaii Cruise   
October 2014

Hawaiian Islands

Pros: Efficient, courteous and responsive to needs
Cons: Not as upscale as other ships, however suite was really nice as was the Speciality Dining Package. As with other cruises, the alcoholic beverage prices were a rip off.
more...

Signature Travel Network
390 North Pacific Coast Highway, Suite 3200
El Segundo, California  90245
Phone: 310-574-8888
Signature Travel Network Website
Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on Facebook