Oceania Cruises: Marina
Ship Overview  |  Ship Statistics  |  Activities & Services  |  Staterooms  |  Deckplans
Cruise Line Profile  |  Ship Reviews

Cruise Reviews

Overall Rating:
Based on 48 reviews

Cruise reviews reflect the opinions of travel editors and cruisers/ readers and may not represent those of our company.

Submit your own review

Baltic Cruise on the Marina   
July 2019

Helsinki, St. Petersburg, Tallinn, Warnemünde

Pros: Great size ship. Food was excellent and the staff was outstanding. Best cruise ship that we have been on.
Cons: None!
more...

Thoroughly Enjoyable Cruise   
June 2019

Baltic Sea

Pros: All crew were personable and professional. The ship was clean and well maintained. Everything ran smoothly and timely. The entertainment was enjoyable. The food service, presentation and taste were amazing.
Cons: No problems or concerns.
more...

Cruising the Baltic   
June 2019

Baltic Sea

Pros: Smaller ship, great crew, great food, specialty dining included (don’t skip Red Ginger!)
Cons: Other than room service, no food available at cocktail hour
more...

Bucket list cruise   
June 2019

Kristiansand Oslo Copenhagen Warnemunde Visby Helsinki St. Petersburg Estonia Stockholm

Pros: Wonderful amenities, just the right size ship.
Cons: Internet was poor
more...

Oceania Marina   
April 2019

TransAtlantic: New York to London

Pros: Service and Food
Cons: Entertainment
more...

Great Ship   
April 2019

Canada, Ireland , France, UK

Pros: Food, Service, Itinerary
Cons: None
more...

Never disappoints   
February 2019

South Pacific (French Polynesia)

Pros: Service, food, quality of ship
Cons: Lack of music at pool, overpriced excursions
more...

Trip to Israel   
October 2019

Rome, Cyprus, Haifa, Athens

Pros: Cleanest ship ever been on, Delicious food, wonderful room staff, great pool and hot tubs.
Cons: No 24/7 restaurants open
more...

Iberian Quest = Iberian Dream   
October 2019

Lisbon, Spain, French Riviera, Monaco.

Pros: 1200 passenger capacity is perfect for access to crew, amenities, and shipboard resources like laundry and concierge services. This was a hard working crew, and we had enjoyable interaction, response, and food.
Cons: No nit-picking here, but I would suggest some method of alerting passengers to key late night-time sites that couldn't be seen during the day while cruising between ports (eg., sailing through Strait of Gibraltar in evening with Arabic script lighting, city and harbor lighting of Monte Carlo-gorgeous).
more...

Baltic Bliss, London to Stockholm   
August 2018

London,Oslo, Copenhagen, Visby, Tallin, St. Petersburg, Helsinki and Stockholm

Pros: Dinning, mid sized ship and friendly crew
Cons: Weather with rain and wind are possible
more...

Oceania Cruises are the only way to sail !!!   
June 2018

Baltic Sea Cruise - Scandanavian Countries including Russia

Pros: Five star cuisine, dining venues, staff service throughout entire ship !
Cons: None
more...

Fantastic Ship   
June 2018

Norway, Denmark, Germany, (Visby) Sweden, Finland, St Petersburg (2 day), Estonia & (Stockholm) Sweden

Pros: Fabulous Food; Specialty Dining Included; Staff Great; Not Crowded
Cons: Cost is higher but in my opinion worth it
more...

Marina is the best!   
February 2018

Marquesas Islands, French Polynesia

Pros: Perfect sized, great ports of call, excellent food
Cons: Not too many
more...

Mediterranean Wine Cruise   
October 2018

Barcelona, Marseille, Monaco, Florence, Rome, Sorrento, Dubrovnik, Slovenia, Venice

Pros: Perfectly Organized and Executed
Cons: None
more...

Great Trip   
September 2017

Baltic and North Seas - Copenhagen, Helsinki, St Petersburg, Tallinn, Stockholm, Warnemunde (Berlin), Skagen (Denmark), Oslo, Amsterdam

Pros: food, service, library, ports
Cons: zealous housekeeping staff
more...

June 2 2017 Southampton to Copenhagen - Marina   
June 2017

north sea: honfleur; bruges; antwerp, amsterdam,kristiansand;oslo;Gothenberg,copenhagen

Pros: Overall a good cruise; Hardworking staff; decent food and entertainment. Excellent cooking class on cooking fish. Dining staff was very accommodating always.
Cons: no money changing service on board; slow internet;only one person at a time can be on internet from each cabin; dropped internet; charge for laundry use; not well organized for excursion launches
more...

First cruise   
January 2017

South America

Pros: itinerary, accommodations
Cons: none
more...

Family Trip to Spain   
September 2016

8 days

Pros: Our trip joined siblings from three states for a fabulous 8 day sailing. Our agents were able to put us all on the same deck and dining rooms reservations from two different offices.
Cons: Loved every stop on the trip except Casablanca. None of use as well as several other guests wanted to visit this city after viewing it from the bus ride from Oceania to the place we were to be let off. It was so unappealing that we stayed on the bus and returned to the ship.
more...

Baltic Cruise   
September 2016

Helsinki, St. Petersburg, tallen,klaipeda,gdansk,berlin,copenhagen,oslo,amsterdam

Pros: All the employees on the ship extremely helpful. Food was good.
Cons: Staterooms and bathroom shower really small.
more...

Lap of luxury   
July 2016

Copenhagen, Denmark; Rostock , (formerly East) Germany; Riga, Latvia; Talinn, Estonia; Lithuania; St. Persburg, Russia; Helsinki. Finland; Stockholm, Sweden

Pros: Great food, terrific staterooms, tip top service from all the staff from toot bottom. interesting tours and destinations, good nighttime entertainment, good pool deck
Cons: none that I can think of
more...

Baltic Sea Cruise   
July 2016

Copenhagen, Lithuania, Helsinki, St. Petersburg, Stockholm

Pros: Excellent service and efficient staff
Cons: change in confirmation times for shore excursions
more...

Shaking off a little Rust   
June 2016

Lisbon, Porto, Ferrol, Bilbao, Bordeaux, Brest, St. Melo, Southampton

Pros: Nice Size Ship, excellent dining choices, good entertainment
Cons: Seemed a little out of synch with the service. Ship had undergone a major overhaul recently and crew may still be getting the teamwork down. Felt service not up to previous standards.
more...

Wonderful ship with marginal staff service   
June 2016

Lisbon to London

Pros: PH is up to expectation and high quality
Cons: Butler service marginal and disappointing
more...

Fantastic Cruising   
May 2016

Boston, Bar Harbor ME, Halifax, Azores, Madeira, Lisbon

Pros: Very good food and service
Cons: Not for young, active families
more...

South Seas for 17 days   
March 2016

New Zealand, Samoa, Tahitian Islands

Pros: Itinerary, staff professionalism, better than average food, beautiful ship, lovely stateroom
Cons: music and entertainment
more...

Cruise of French Polynesia   
January 2016

French Polynesia (Tahiti, Bora Bora, Moorea, Raiatea, Nuku Hiva, Rangiroa)

Pros: Beautiful area of the world
Cons: Hot & Humid!!
more...

Rome to Venice 9/24 to 10/4   
September 2015

Rome, Sorrento/Capri, Amalfi/Positano, Taormina (Sicily), Argostoli (Greece), Kotor (Montenegro), Zadar (Croatia), Ravenna (Italy), Koper (Slovenia), Venice (Italy)

Pros: Exellent food, great service, comfortable bed and linen.
Cons: Carpet needed steam cleaning, bed sham was stained and needed replacing.
more...

Oceania Marina Mediterranean Cruise   
September 2015

Mediterranean Coast - France & Italy

Pros: Overall ship was wonderful, service outstanding, and food & drink was amazing
Cons: None
more...

great experience   
September 2015

Amsterdam to Barcelona

Pros: efficient, good choice of specialty restaurants, cooking classes, etc.
Cons: check in in Amsterdam was a mess. They were training all new people and did not have enough people to assist them. Gal we had looked frightened and we were concerned she was not doing the right things for us.
more...

Baltic Cruise   
July 2015

We went to eleven countries in the Baltic region.

Pros: The food, service, accommodations, and ports were outstanding. That is why we have been on our last five cruises with Oceania.
Cons: The only suggestion to the ship would be upgrade their regular coffee, because their Barista cafe is great.
more...

Cruise Performance   
July 2015

Ireland, Scotland, Wales, UK

Pros: Excellent service, cuisine 4-5 * calibre, great shows and adequate suite staerooms
Cons: Cruise itinerary OK and shore excursions not good
more...

The sunny Baltic   
June 2015

Baltic

Pros: Great food, service, itinerary, and ship.
Cons: Airline service package pretty bad.
more...

Marina experience.   
February 2015

NewZealand,new caledonia,Samoa,Fiji,Tahiti islands.

Pros: Cabin,food,staff excellent.
Cons: Very sedate,older crowd,mostly in bed early. No nightlife. Casino and two shops we rated a D. Shore excursions way over priced for the islands they were in.
more...

Great Down Under Cruising   
February 2015

Australia and New Zealand

Pros: None
Cons: None
more...

Australia and New Zealand   
February 2015

Australia and New Zealand

Pros: None
Cons: None
more...

Fabulous cruise   
December 2015

Buenos aires to Valapariso

Pros: Fabulous luxurious cruise for all ages 16 - 61
Cons: Poor internet
more...

Marina   
October 2015

Mediterranean

Pros: Beautiful new ship, very good food
Cons: Excursions were not very good.
more...

Ten Glorious Days   
October 2015

Monaco, Italy, France and Spain.

Pros: Great ports and great food.
Cons: Over too soon.
more...

Oceania Marina October 2015   
October 2015

Venice Croatia Montenegro Greece Messina Amalfi Coast Florence Rome Monte Carlo Nice

Pros: Amenities, crew and staff, condition of room and ship in general. ports of call, ease of transfers all excellent
Cons: Meat in specialty restaurants
more...

Great Cruise Itinerary and Execution   
September 2014

Lisbon, Portugal; Gibraltar; Tangier, Morocco; Malaga, Valencia and Barcelona , Spain; Marseille and Cannes, France; Monaco; and Livorno and Civitavecchia, italy

Pros: Specialty Restaurants, excellent Terrace cafeteria-style available for all meals, experienced, friendly and English-speaking staff, large well-priced cabins, flexible credit for independent air travel, excellent early booking credits, great choice of itinerary.
Cons: Wine list could be better, grand dining room service not as good as specialty restaurants
more...

Oceania Viking Trails   
August 2014

Baltic Countries

Pros: Food and Service
Cons: Nightly entertainment left something to be desired.
more...

Great trip   
August 2014

Baltic States

Pros: Food, Service, Accommodations were 5 Star
Cons: You should not have to pay for internet. Add it into the total price would be better.
more...

Baltic Cruise   
July 2014

Copenhagen, Berlin, Klaipeda, Riga, Helsinki, St. Petersburg, Tallin and Stockholm

Pros: The staff was courteous and friendly, the bedding in the state rooms were comfortable and the ports that we visited were all interesting and unique. Since the ship had approximately 1000 passengers on board for this cruise, we never felt that we were in a crowded environment. The private excursions that we participated in were well done and superior to the Oceania excursions.
Cons: The on board nightly entertainment needs to dramatically upgraded. The most popular daily on board activity were the art classes, but since they were sold out everyday, we were not able to participate. The excursions for the "highlighted" port, St. Petersburg, were sold out so many of us were not able to participate in our first and second choices. At times, the staff lacks flexibility when something occurs out of the norm which takes away from the experience for paying customers.
more...

Good Sailing   
July 2014

Baltic and Scandinavian countries

Pros: The food, the service,
Cons: The closet in my cabin!!
more...

Lima to NYC   
May 2014

Peru to New York

Pros: Art classes were a nice addition; cooking classes as well.
Cons: None
more...

Southernmost Wonders   
December 2014

Argentina, Falkland Islands and Chile

Pros: Beautiful ship GREAT suite (Vista Suite 10000)
Cons: Bad weather and sickness - obvious neither are controllable by anyone.
more...

Amazing Vacation with Friends!   
October 2014

Mediterranean - Rome, Italy, France, Monaco and Spain

Pros: Five Star Cruiseline!!!
Cons: Flights to get there - wish we could select the airline carrier of our choosing
more...

Luxury as advertised   
June 2011

Europe

Pros: Comfortable Cabin, Great Restaurants & Food, Pleasant Staff/Service
Cons: Shore excursions
more...

DeluxeCruises.com
7845 Wading Bird Way - N.
Las Vegas, Nevada  89084
Toll-Free: 1-800-845-1717
www.DeluxeCruises.com