Disney Cruise Line: Disney Dream
Ship Overview  |  Ship Statistics  |  Activities & Services  |  Staterooms  |  Deckplans
Cruise Line Profile  |  Ship Reviews

Cruise Reviews

Overall Rating:
Based on 37 reviews

Cruise reviews reflect the opinions of travel editors and cruisers/ readers and may not represent those of our company.

Submit your own review

Love Disney Cruises   
July 2018

Bahamas, Castaway Cay

Pros: Something for all ages, singles and families
Cons: None
more...

Cruisin on the Disney Dream   
May 2018

Bahama's...... Nassau and Castaway Cay

Pros: Great Entertainment, Dining is with the same wait staff every meal so they get to know your likes and dislikes, Children's entertainment and Kids clubs let adults have quiet time, Aquaduck! Free Pop and coffee/tea 24/7, Free room service.Awesome Meet & Greet opportunities with the Disney Characters that you would never get in the Parks!
Cons: None
more...

Family Fun   
March 2018

Bahamas Castaway Cay

Pros: Service Food
Cons: None
more...

First Class   
February 2018

Bahamas and Castaway Coy

Pros: The ship offered everything needed for a first class cruise. Th.e cabins are a nice side with. Split bathrooms which makes it convenient when both are getting ready. Service is first class.
Cons: None
more...

Disney dream   
February 2018

Bahamas

Pros: All the staff were so attentive to kids— made them feel so special.
Cons: None
more...

welke disney cruise 2018   
January 2018

bahamas

Pros: great food, great service, friendly and helpful staff, lots of things to do, totally enjoyed my time
Cons: really don't have anything to say here
more...

Wonderful experience   
January 2018

Port Canaveral, Nassau, Bahamas, and Castaway Cay

Pros: Clean and impressive vessel, comfortable room, great staff, enjoyable activities and kids club
Cons: None
more...

first time cruise   
September 2017

Nassau and castaway kay

Pros: great time great food and great weather
Cons: stateroom too cold at night
more...

3 day cruise to Nassau and private island   
March 2017

Castaway Cay and Nassau

Pros: Staterooms were roomy with 2 stalls for bathrooms One with shower and sink other with toilet and sink. Food was fantastic. All employees went out of their way. Cant say enough about it.
Cons: Deck should have been larger
more...

Dream indeed   
March 2017

Bahamas

Pros: Service, amenities, entertainment, food
Cons: Small pools
more...

It was our first...It will NOT be our last!!   
February 2017

Bahamas

Pros: Clean, Comfortable, Easy to navigate about the ship
Cons: Kind of crowded (only on our day at sea)
more...

Memorable Family Cruise!   
November 2017

Bahamas

Pros: Clean, friendly/helpful staff, lots of activities for everyone
Cons: Pricey, popular activities can be crowded at times
more...

Great trip   
September 2016

Bahamas

Pros: Service and food
Cons: Elevators not big enough
more...

Great cruise.   
August 2016

Nassau and Castaway Cay

Pros: All pros.
Cons: No cons
more...

You get what you pay for   
May 2016

Bahamas

Pros: Not a crowded ship they do not pack the ship. No long lines. Great trip
Cons: Pictures- I feel if you pay $299.00 for the USB of all ur pictures. They should throw in all the printed ones too. Not charge u for printed ones that's just over kill. Ur paying $300 give me the prints!
more...

Expectations exceeded & then some!   
May 2016

Nassau, Castaway Cay

Pros: Excellent Food, large state rooms compared to other cruise lines, Disney's top notch service,
Cons: Short port time (but similar to other cruise lines)
more...

Love It   
April 2016

Bahamas

Pros: Customer Service was Awesome!
Cons: N/A
more...

Dream   
December 2016

castaway cay

Pros: Very clean, wonderful staff
Cons: buffet food needs to be better
more...

Recent DCL experience.   
June 2015

Nassau and Castaway Cay.

Pros: Great ship overall, wonderful crew, some nice shows (Magic Super was SUPER), very good programs for the children.
Cons: Too many added costs which we were not made aware of... also, the pools are inadequate for both children and adults.
more...

Family Disney Dream cruise   
June 2015

Bahamas

Pros: None
Cons: None
more...

villians   
June 2015

nassau bahamas and castaway cay

Pros: The show was excellent
Cons: None
more...

Disney is the best   
May 2015

Bahamas

Pros: Everything was clean. Castaway Cay was the highlight of our cruise. My daughter loved all of the characters.
Cons: Not enough room in the pools but that was to be expected. Did not like Nassau.
more...

Four-day Disney Cruose   
May 2015

Nassau and Castaway Cay

Pros: Great entertainment, great good, exceptional service
Cons: None
more...

Disney Cruise   
March 2015

Nassau and Castaway Cay

Pros: Character meetings, So much too do you can't do it all. You have to pick and choose but anything you do is great.
Cons: Trip was expensive but it is a Disney Cruise.
more...

First Cruise   
December 2015

Bahamas and castaway cay

Pros: Plenty to do very, clean ship and excellent crew
Cons: Wish they would have played teenage Disney movies on the big screen later at night
more...

Disney Cruise   
November 2015

Nassau and Castaway Cay

Pros: Loved Alvin who cleaned our room. He did an Awesome job! He was very kind and attentive. Our server and assistant server were also so very kind and accommodating. The boat was super clean and I loved how everyone was willing to go over the top to make your stay a good one. They were all so kind.
Cons: Only thing I can think of is by the pools it smelled a little stale (or like pee)...I'm not sure what they use but would of loved to smell more like cholorine :)
more...

Great for kids   
November 2015

Nassau

Pros: Good food, excellent shows,castaway cay was wonderful. Separate beach for adults.ship was very clean and crew was excellent!
Cons: 4,125 people on board just too many ! Long lines to sign up kid for meeting characters.
more...

Disney Cruise   
October 2015

Bahamas

Pros: None
Cons: None
more...

My wonderful Disney Cruise   
July 2014

Bahamas, Castaway Cay

Pros: Everything was wonderful! Disney exceeded our expectations.
Cons: Stupid parents not supervising their own children that are poorly behaved.
more...

disney cruise   
July 2014

Nassau- bad; Cast a way Cay-excellent recommended with reservations

Pros: see above
Cons: hated the way they were always trying to sell you something; wish we could pay extra for all inclusive, hated the lines, and wish you could skip Nassau.
more...

Disney Excellence You'd Expect!   
June 2014

Nassau & Castaway Cay

Pros: Overall, the cruise itself was done with excellence!
Cons: Shutters confusion. / Rushed check in that was also confusing.
more...

Especially nice for small children!!   
April 2014

Castaway Cay, Bahamas

Pros: Characters were awesome. They went the extra mile to make sure each child got time with them.
Cons: Food was only average. I expected better from Disney. The childrens pool was extremely small. It was always packed. The child couldn't play in it without bumping into another.
more...

FANTASTIC   
December 2014

Nassau ansd Disney Island

Pros: Suite was in a great location.
Cons: None
more...

14 family members   
November 2014

Nassau

Pros: a lot kid activities
Cons: a lot of kids
more...

Wonderful experience for children ages five to early teens   
November 2014

Bahammas

Pros: Excellent service and food
Cons: Tipping. This should be included in the price of fare.
more...

Perfect family vacation!   
November 2014

Bahamas

Pros: Fun for all ages!
Cons: None
more...

Last minute vacation   
October 2014

Nassau, castaway cay

Pros: Customer service was impeccable. Boat was beautiful
Cons: 8hr drive from Charlotte to Cape Canaveral
more...

TheCruiseLines.com
8350 NW 52nd Terrace, Suite 103
Doral, Florida  33166
Phone: 800-650-SAIL
www.TheCruiseLines.com

Florida Seller of Travel #18427